Useful Links

Useful Links

Our Governing Body


The full governing body meets six times a year, with the next meeting taking place on 20th March. At the beginning of this academic year the following structure, roles and responsibilities were agreed to cover all statutory duties. Parents and carers are welcome to contact the Chair of Governors via the school offices. School Governors form one of the largest volunteer groups in the UK, they aresupported by a paid Clerk.


The Federation Full Governing Body for 2017-2018

Katy Toms

Chair of Governors

Health & Safety Governor

Co-opted Governor

Sarah Hazard

Vice Chair

Chair of Management and

Finance and Pay Committees

Foundation Governor

Alison Thompson

Chair of Curriculum, Standards

and Ethos Committee

Chair of Executive Head Teacher

Performance Management Panel

Co-opted Governor

Theresa Turner

Chair of Health and Safety, PR

and Marketing Committee

Safeguarding Governor

Co-opted Governor

Hilary Brewster

Executive Head Teacher

Ex-officio Governor

Mark Bailey


Foundation Governor

Lee Stangroom

Head of School - Barton Stacey

Staff Governor

Hannah Melrose

Head of School - Micheldever

Co-opted Governor

Fran Morrisey

Foundation Governor

Looked After Children (LAC)


Jennie Compton

Special Educational Needs

Inclusion/SEN Governor

Co-opted Governor

Shane Jarman Co-opted Governor

EYFS Governor

Jan Mason

Foundation Governor

Lucy Thomas

Parent Governor

Nick Dunford

Parent Governor


 Governor Biographies

The document below gives more information about our governors.

Governor Biographies

Governing Body Details

Dever Valley Governing Body Details 

Attendance Data

Governor Attendance Data

Pecuniary Interests 2018/19

Register of Pecuniary Interests